Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Aquaria Off-Topic
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 05-31-2013, 07:20 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
patrickriley2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Posts: 1,043
Aqeon water changer first experience bad!

So I was exited to use my new water changer I had it set up did a pwc and started to refil my water and when I went to use the shut off on the vacuum end it blew off I had to pick it up and run to the bathroom to shut it off getting everything soaking wet!
__________________

__________________
Fish
patrickriley2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2013, 07:32 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Oscar98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: millville pennsylvania
Posts: 1,722
Hahahahahaha. Sorry but i used my aquaeon wc today too for the first time and it did the same thing to me!!!!! Lmfao.
__________________

__________________
Oscar98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2013, 07:48 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
patrickriley2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Posts: 1,043
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oscar98 View Post
Hahahahahaha. Sorry but i used my aquaeon wc today too for the first time and it did the same thing to me!!!!! Lmfao.
Ya my i Mac and TV somehow dodged a Bullet ! Thing sucks what's the point of the shut off if you can't use it to shut things off ?
__________________
Fish
patrickriley2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2013, 07:49 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Oscar98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: millville pennsylvania
Posts: 1,722
Idk lol. I still cant get it to take the water out of my tanks.
__________________
Oscar98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2013, 07:53 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
patrickriley2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Posts: 1,043
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oscar98 View Post
Idk lol. I still cant get it to take the water out of my tanks.
Why? You just turn the knob on the sink piece and turn the water on full blast should work
__________________
Fish
patrickriley2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2013, 07:54 PM   #6
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Oscar98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: millville pennsylvania
Posts: 1,722
Ya ik lol. I dont think my water pressure is strong enough. But it may be because the tank i emptied was on the floor.
__________________
Oscar98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2013, 07:55 PM   #7
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
patrickriley2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Posts: 1,043
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oscar98 View Post
Ya ik lol. I dont think my water pressure is strong enough. But it may be because the tank i emptied was on the floor.
That's it sink has to be same level or lower than the tank
__________________
Fish
patrickriley2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2013, 07:56 PM   #8
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Oscar98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: millville pennsylvania
Posts: 1,722
O ok. Lol thanks
__________________

__________________
Oscar98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.