Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Aquaria Off-Topic
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 04-07-2011, 01:03 PM   #1
rsp
Aquarium Advice Apprentice

Building a database

Hey folks

I'm new to the tropical fish world but I'm learning a lot on the forums here. You guys are awesome

One thing I'm trying to set up right now is a database for keeping tabs on water quality and other aquarium parameters. I haven't found much out there to do that, and I'm a web developer by day, so I'm actually going to make a site out of it.

Nothing fancy, just something really straightforward and simple.

Currently, for water quality, I'm tracking these parameters:
  • pH
  • Temp
  • Nitrite
  • Nitrate
  • Ammonia

What others would you like to see present in the list?

When I'm done creating the site I'll post it up and let anyone on aquariumadvice.com use it for free of course.

Thanks!

Rik.

Old 04-07-2011, 01:06 PM   #2
rsp

D'oh, I forgot to mention I'm also tracking:
  • Chlorine
  • KH
  • GH

Old 04-07-2011, 01:08 PM   #3
Aquarium Free - 2+ Years

POTM Champion

That sounds very much like aquaplanner- aquaPlanner for iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad on the iTunes App Store#

"What, exactly, is the internet? Basically it is a global network exchanging digitized data in such a way that any computer, anywhere, that is equipped with a device called a 'modem', can make a noise like a duck choking on a kazoo." - Dave Barry
mfdrookie516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2011, 01:09 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict

Great idea!

I use an app on my Android that's called Freshwater Aquarium Log, but it's kinda funky. If anybody comes up with something better, I'd even pay for it (256 apps, all free) .
Old 04-07-2011, 01:18 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Freak