Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Aquaria Off-Topic
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 04-08-2013, 07:41 PM   #41
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
That Fish kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: CA
Posts: 140
Well there would be no heater, so that may be less power.
__________________

__________________
That Fish kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 07:49 PM   #42
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
mr_X's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Fairless Hills, Pa.
Posts: 17,895
Send a message via MSN to mr_X
It's just the pump you are going to use to circulate water, right? What else would be in the pond? If it's just one pump, it's not going to effect the bill tremendously. BTW, my tank runs me about 150 a month...
__________________

__________________
thanks,
Doug
mr_X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 08:26 PM   #43
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
That Fish kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: CA
Posts: 140
Yeah just the pump would be using electricity.
__________________
That Fish kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 06:43 PM   #44
Great white snark
 
DragonFish71's Avatar



Tank of the Month Award
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Longmont, Colorado
Posts: 6,563
We have two Laguna pumps for our pond. They both push the water through under PVC pipes into the filters ( 2 55gallon food grade barrels) then the water goes over the waterfall.

Since it will freeze out here we have both a stock tank heater and a floating ice melter thingy.
__________________
Jamie.... "The fingers of natural selection are hovering over the delete button."
AA community rules: http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums...ork&page=rules

AA ToS
http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/misc.php?do=sknetwork&page=tos
DragonFish71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2013, 12:42 AM   #45
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
That Fish kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: CA
Posts: 140
Quote:
Originally Posted by DragonFish71
We have two Laguna pumps for our pond. They both push the water through under PVC pipes into the filters ( 2 55gallon food grade barrels) then the water goes over the waterfall.

Since it will freeze out here we have both a stock tank heater and a floating ice melter thingy.
I live in CA, so ice shouldn't be much
of a problem. What size is your
pond?
__________________

__________________
That Fish kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.