Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Aquaria Off-Topic
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 03-08-2011, 10:16 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Regular

Fishing?

are there any fisherman here on AA. If you like fishing let us know what type of fishing you do, and tell us about some of your catches

I'm not very experienced in Fishing but i love it. i prefer fishing inland on lakes for carp and catfish. i recently went on holiday to thailand and done some amazing fishing there. i caught piranha Mekong catfish and Red tail catfish.
Where i live there are no local places for freshwater fishing but im 5 mins away from the sea, so i've recently started sea fishing only caught a few sea bass and some other small fish of which i don't know the english names

Old 03-08-2011, 10:24 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict

I'm a fisherman. I'll fish for whatever is biting, but I generally prefer to throw lures for bass, salmon, and other gamefish. Coho salmon should be showing up in the Lake Michigan harbors in a few weeks! I have to get my new rod strung up for it.

Feel free to PM me directly with questions.
BigJim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 10:54 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Freak

Big time fisherman here!! I fish for anything thats biting but Im big into salt water. Strippers, fluke, and my 2 fav's tuna and shark. Getting the boat ready as we speak should be in the water by the end of the month. Also learned this winter how to tie my own fishing rods so now Im getting into custom rods for family and friends, not to mention a few for myself
Old 03-08-2011, 11:25 AM   #4
Aquarium Advice Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by TommyLiNy View Post