From aquarium to eviction...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Darylb

Aquarium Advice Addict
Hi apparently because I have aquariums it has led to my mother in law kicking me and my girlfriend out of the house has anyone else had a similar problem? I paid rent every week but this wasn't good enough haha

Hmmmmm..... Touchy subject but is there more to the story then just aquarium? :angel: The way i'm looking at it is..... her house, her rules... I would have kept a nano under the bed either way...lol

I'm no lawyer, and I can't give sound legal advice. That being Sao I do think their is a law that says they have to give you a 30 or 60 day notice before your eviction date.

Just trying to help so you are not out on your a** before you can find another place.

No we aren't married yet and I only have 2 aquariums in the house one was a gift from her and the other one is my nano tank that she said I can get

Don't take this wrong way, but "Man up!" Whatever happened it's now time to sit down and try to """TALK""" to her. Listen, listen and listen to what she has to say and forget about what happened. Forget about court/the law (doesnt help in this case) this is your girlfriend's mother. It will only get ugly from here on out since it's family and she shouldn't be in the middle of it. Now, I have no clue what went on and can only try to help you in looking at it different. If you still feel the need to move out after you spoke to you or she is still kicking you out that is okay. Since it will be you & your girl's place you can now have a few more aquariums :brows:

Good luck!