Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Aquaria Off-Topic
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 07-25-2004, 11:03 AM   #11
AA Team Emeritus
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 2,256
Send a message via ICQ to fishfreek Send a message via AIM to fishfreek Send a message via MSN to fishfreek Send a message via Yahoo to fishfreek
1024x768 should be ok with out a horizonal scroll.

Course im at 1281024 but when i resize it down I think I can get down to 1024x768 with out much issue.

I really like the layout and design. Top notch IMO.
__________________

__________________
Remember dont tap the glass, your fish will think you're an idiot -Anonymous mother

Check out our articles area. 30+ Aquatic articles for your enjoyment
Are you in or around the Shenandoah Valley area? If so click here to join our regional forum.
fishfreek is offline  
Old 07-25-2004, 11:10 AM   #12
AA Team Emeritus
 
reefrunner69's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Cedar Key, FL
Posts: 1,663
It's not a scroll issue, perhaps it needs to be???

There are two graphics for the banner and at 1024X768 they don't match up.
__________________

__________________
Kevin

Visit Nature Coast Photography
reefrunner69 is offline  
Old 07-25-2004, 05:41 PM   #13
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Illinois
Posts: 299
My screen is set to 1024x768 and they all line up fine. It may be a browser issue. What browser are you using and what version? The more information I get the better we can troubleshoot at this end.

The banner is set with a additional side area that shouldn't show up when resolutions are set to lower settings. But there is never any text set in that area. Only the backround graphic. It is done that way so those running the higher settings wont be looking at a blank page. Kind of like tunnel vision vs. peripheral vision. You can see the extra but it is not necessary.

Let me try a few settings in different browsers and see if I come up with the same issue.

Thanks
__________________
Dave
http://www.aworldoffish.com
2-55gal \ 1-30gal \ 1-10gal in use
1-225gal \ 1 60gal hex \ 17-20gal \ 7-10gal in storage
fish_doc is offline  
Old 07-25-2004, 06:03 PM   #14
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
revhtree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Rossville. Ga
Posts: 4,500
I can view it fine. I am using IE with 1024 x 768.
__________________
Remember to Keep Christ First!
revhtree is offline  
Old 07-25-2004, 06:05 PM   #15
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
revhtree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Rossville. Ga
Posts: 4,500
Ok, I just checked it with netscape, and all is fine there using the same settings.
__________________
Remember to Keep Christ First!
revhtree is offline  
Old 07-25-2004, 10:13 PM   #16
AA Team Emeritus
 
reefrunner69's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Cedar Key, FL
Posts: 1,663
I use Opera, it's a real stickler for code.
__________________
Kevin

Visit Nature Coast Photography
reefrunner69 is offline  
Old 07-25-2004, 11:02 PM   #17
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Illinois
Posts: 299
Its somthing in Opera, I loaded it and now see what you were talking about. Gives me somthing to dig into now and try and figure out. Some of the css files also dont show up in Opera.
__________________
Dave
http://www.aworldoffish.com
2-55gal \ 1-30gal \ 1-10gal in use
1-225gal \ 1 60gal hex \ 17-20gal \ 7-10gal in storage
fish_doc is offline  
Old 07-25-2004, 11:14 PM   #18
AA Team Emeritus
 
reefrunner69's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Cedar Key, FL
Posts: 1,663
Yeah, it's the way it reads the site...as I said..it's a stickler for code, and doesn't do javascript worth a darn, but it's fast and works with most sites.
__________________
Kevin

Visit Nature Coast Photography
reefrunner69 is offline  
Old 07-25-2004, 11:39 PM   #19
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
revhtree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Rossville. Ga
Posts: 4,500
Fast is GOOD!
__________________
Remember to Keep Christ First!
revhtree is offline  
Old 07-28-2004, 10:11 PM   #20
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Illinois
Posts: 299
I think my wife figured out the code difference and got it fixed in Opera. Its great having my own codewriter.
__________________

__________________
Dave
http://www.aworldoffish.com
2-55gal \ 1-30gal \ 1-10gal in use
1-225gal \ 1 60gal hex \ 17-20gal \ 7-10gal in storage
fish_doc is offline  
Closed Thread

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I need your honest input. pondmom Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 7 02-01-2004 10:13 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.