I love my fish!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Roz

Aquarium Advice Freak
Does anyone else out there get teased because they love their fish?

To me, fish are much loved members of the family, and as living creatures should be cared for in the best way I can. To others, they are a cheap pet that is easily replaced :-(

I am new to fish and am surprised by the attitudes of some.

I absolutely love my fish! I'm on vacation in Mexico, and no one here understands my obsession with wanting to snorkel and see the reefs (I know, not salt water thread, but there is no one with me who understands). I also love the fish that are in my 45 gallon, and in my parents 55gallon. I hate having to flush any of the rare dead ones, but it makes me happy knowing that they always life longer then expected.

I understand. I hate when I go on trips because I am worried that the people I get to take care of them think " they are just fish". No! They are awesome!

I feel differently about all my fish, some of them I really really care about, others not so much haha

Haha your just saying that because one of your fish hurt your gn pleco lol
I wouldnt say I love my fish but I like them. And I love having fish. I get teased for always talking about them lol everybody knows I love aquariums lol

I love mine lol my roomate was trying to name my male guppys:). They think I'm crazy to have a 29g ,a20g and 7 1g Betta bowls

I have named all mine. I have Barry, Bruno and basil.

I have 5 female 3 male guppy and 4 endler guppy

I have 3peppered cory cat and 2 juli cory cat
1 dwarf gourami and 7 Betta .. I named all the Betta

It is great to meet fellow fishie lovers!

So glad I found this forum.

My fishies were named by my little niece and nephew and include Spotty, Mr Stripes, Lightening McQueen and Goldie

Attachments

• image-1939392684.jpg
    image-1939392684.jpg