Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Aquaria Off-Topic
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 12-19-2014, 11:19 PM   #1
Lt.
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Lt.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Wasilla AK
Posts: 808
Totally unrelated to fish

The other day a co-worker of mine called my multi-line phone from another multi-line phone, and they are identical, but instead of making a normal phone call, his call made MY PHONE answer and go straight to speaker phone.

Meaning, he called me from phone 1, and my phone, phone 2, answered his call, and automatically answered it on speaker phone. It didn't even ring.

HOW DO YOU DO THIS?? He won't tell me how and I am curious as to how it works. In case you're wondering, they are the model was the standard multi-line phone that Safeway Stores, Vons, and Kroger use.
__________________

__________________
Whenever I watch the News, no matter what network it is, i'm like:
Lt. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2014, 11:41 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Angela1108's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Albany, NY
Posts: 1,267
Does it have a speaker or page button? I forget what it was but there is like basically an intercom feature for some offices. Thinking of it now it might be intercom button. My store had one because we had an office for the district manager


Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice
__________________

__________________
Angela1108 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2014, 07:21 PM   #3
Lt.
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Lt.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Wasilla AK
Posts: 808
I don't know if it has a speaker button. I just know that this one guy at work keeps doing it to me and won't show me how. I was interested in figuring out how to do it to even the playing field. It does have a page button, but the thing is, he's not doing it over the Storewide intercom, he's just kinda doing it phone to phone.
__________________
Whenever I watch the News, no matter what network it is, i'm like:
Lt. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2014, 03:29 AM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Angela1108's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Albany, NY
Posts: 1,267
Hmm. Well if it is a centralink system if you dial the last 4 digits on the phone number it will go right to that phone. Ex: if a co workers phone # is xxx-xxx-1234 and you dial 1234 it would go directly to them


Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice
__________________
Angela1108 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ate, fish, tall

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fish Paralyzed, but will occasionally act totally fine. Madamayo Freshwater & Brackish - Getting Started 3 03-04-2012 06:44 PM
a few unrelated questions mistermismatch Saltwater Reef Aquaria 1 02-10-2011 02:37 PM
How could this have happened?? Totally different fish. Jackiee Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 2 06-25-2006 08:29 PM
I have two totally unrelated questions cheezysquirrelz Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 10 06-28-2005 06:45 PM
two unrelated events? deli_conker Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 1 03-05-2004 03:12 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.