Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Aquaria Off-Topic
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 02-04-2017, 10:34 AM   #11211
Aquarium Advice Addict

POTM Champion
Tank of the Month Award

Autumnsky got a deal. Any word on the substrate sitch? That's kinda holdin up your next adventure.

Old 02-04-2017, 05:56 PM   #11212
Aquarium Advice Addict
Community Moderator

Tank of the Month Award

Picked up a dozen ember tetras today. Drip acclimating at the moment (it's been an hour or so). Then into the QT for a few weeks.

Old 02-05-2017, 04:44 AM   #11213
Aquarium Advice Newbie

Stood in disgust as I watched my fish go from just fine to stressed out quickly I'm fairly new at this but I've maintained so far I have one catfish one guppy and one Dalmatian they are surfacing often I did a fifteen percent water change after checking water level acidity is high does anyone have suggestions
Old 02-05-2017, 04:45 AM   #11214
Aquarium Advice Addict
Community Moderator

POTM Champion
Tank of the Month Award

Quote:
Originally Posted by TMaier View Post
Autumnsky got a deal. Any word on the substrate sitch? That's kinda holdin up your next adventure.
It's been the 2 days but haven't heard back yet.

Thinking about the UP Aqua sand (I think like what I already have for the Tangerine Tigers OR getting the Fluval Shrimp and Plant Strattum. Haven't decided yet.

Can't chance using my present substrate because of the possibility of a Caridina fry mixing it up with my PRL which would ruin the line. Same issue with plants. I have a guy I plan to get some from his tanks that don't have any shrimp to add to what else I have in my 72G, no shrimp for sure in there!

Spent all the money I had for substrate on the weird Amazonia stuff. So I need to wait another week to buy something new.