Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Aquaria Off-Topic

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 02-20-2013, 06:02 PM   #2191
Aquarium Advice Addict

I caught my neon black hi fin variatus and Mickey Mouse platies, took them to the fish guy and traded them for 5 rummy nose tetras and 2 ghost shrimp. I'm acclimating them as I type.

Now that my 55 is empty, save for MTS and some really quick ghost shrimp, I'll start aquascaping today.

Old 02-20-2013, 06:35 PM   #2192
Aquarium Advice Addict
Community Moderator

POTM Champion
Tank of the Month Award

Went to fish store...

Found four pretty nice, two are especially nice, Koi Angelfish, which I have been keeping an eye open for a few months at $9.95 each, and was getting close to ordering online. Saved a lot of money today by not ordering online lol! That $40.00 would have been just the shipping cost!!! I went ahead and bought them as the lfs guy said they aways get in mixed angels, but not Koi type, only 1-2x per year it seems. I have a pic but is very pale. The color is actually a very nice bright orange over 80-90% on these two!!! Where it looks golden silver color is really orange!

[IMG][/IMG]

The pics are no justice to the real color, and that snail is really almost orange too. My daughter took a couple pics but she is at work I will add them later when I get her to send them to me.

They got acclimated and started swimming looking hungry and ate three helpings of Hikari Microbites, these two are quarter size and the other two have more marbling more like 60% Orange more dime nickle size not including fins! These two especially were a great deal!

And I got a Reticulated Hillstream loach, wow! So pretty $14.95, though, owch! A Horned Nerite, grey fine reticulated type pattern black spikes, so cool, the size of a Garbonzo bean.