What Did You do With Your Tank Today?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
That IS a lot!!! looks good. What is your lighting?

I have a current USA satellite LED+ over it. I should get around 40 PAR on the substrate level.

Yes, it is quite a lot! It must have been painstaking to plant every little bunch of plants the way you did, it looks great!

It took about half an hour - the benefit of doing dry start method though is that you don't necessarily have to get them totally secure in the substrate. It would have been way worse had I tried to plant them with water in the tank.

It took about half an hour - the benefit of doing dry start method though is that you don't necessarily have to get them totally secure in the substrate. It would have been way worse had I tried to plant them with water in the tank.

Yeah I've never done the dry start method before. I hope it works out well for you!

Just fed the fish today. Wondering when I can add the fry into the parents' tank because she is getting big!

Big day. Did monthly canister filter cleaning. Mixed up yeast for another week of CO2. Weekly PWC. Cleaned algae off of rocks for the first time ever. It just didn't look nice any more. Used H2O2. It was a very fizzy experience. Now I'm just watching the fish. The lights are off but the room is bright so the viewing is still good.

Big day. Did monthly canister filter cleaning. Mixed up yeast for another week of CO2. Weekly PWC. Cleaned algae off of rocks for the first time ever. It just didn't look nice any more. Used H2O2. It was a very fizzy experience. Now I'm just watching the fish. The lights are off but the room is bright so the viewing is still good.

Wow! That's a busy day. Yeah algae can look pretty for a while until it gets out of control. My tank is getting to that point, I'll have to clean it out soon as well.