Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Aquaria Off-Topic

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 07-07-2013, 11:02 AM   #3751
Aquarium Advice Apprentice

Quote:
Originally Posted by shellieca View Post
Water change on my 46g AND changed out the stock fluorescent bulb it came with a year ago to one specific for plants:

Before:
Attachment 184576

After:
Attachment 184577

It looks so much dimmer in person but the colors of the fish are amazing. The bulb didn't specifically say 65000k just that its for plants so we'll see what happens.

Also did water changes on 2 other small tanks.
Really beautiful tank. Mind if I ask what the floating plant is? I'm setting up a 56g, and I'm thinking of adding a couple of floating plants. I'm new to the planted tank world - may ease into a fully planted tank later.

Old 07-07-2013, 01:40 PM   #3752
Aquarium Advice FINatic

Got back from a 7 day vacation! So happy to see my fishies alive and happy!

Old 07-07-2013, 01:42 PM   #3753
Aquarium Advice FINatic

Quote:
Originally Posted by shellieca View Post
Water change on my 46g AND changed out the stock fluorescent bulb it came with a year ago to one specific for plants:

Before:

After:

It looks so much dimmer in person but the colors of the fish are amazing. The bulb didn't specifically say 65000k just that its for plants so we'll see what happens.

Also did water changes on 2 other small tanks.
OMG I loveeee your aquascaping!!!!
Old 07-07-2013, 02:00 PM   #3754
Aquarium Advice Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by annabel1066 View Post

Really beautiful tank. Mind if I ask what the floating plant is? I'm setting up a 56g, and I'm thinking of adding a couple of floating plants. I'm new to the planted tank world - may ease into a fully planted tank later.