What Did You do With Your Tank Today?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Yep. Not sure if she's struggling with dropping or if it's something else.
What are you water parameters I might be wrong on this but if I remember correctly what cause s it is poor water conditions I'm not a 100% sure thought

I'm not experienced enough for that plant yet. I'm looking for something a newbie can plant and has some color besides green.
One which looks nice is Ludwigia Repens x L. Arcuata. Not too demanding for light likes a little ferts, nice color and texture.

~~~

Pwc on Shrimp bowl, 12G Edge and 6.6G Tangerine Tger Shrimp. Removed some scoops of Duck Weed from the Edge tanks to the to the pond.

Set up the 17G Sterlite plastic tote for plants, added a bunch of the new plants to it. Moving the Wabi-Kusa cuttings to the tub in the morning.

Last edited:
"Hardscape" more like "look at all these cool rocks and sticks!"
Picked out some cool rocks for my new 29 gal, won't have it up and cycling for a couple weeks yet so I'll wait to make a thread, but I'm getting excited!

"Hardscape" more like "look at all these cool rocks and sticks!"
Picked out some cool rocks for my new 29 gal, won't have it up and cycling for a couple weeks yet so I'll wait to make a thread, but I'm getting excited!
Very nice

I attempted to round out my otos. Purchased three, one was swimming sideways by the time we got home, and two had died before I finished a reasonably slow drip acclimation.

The spouse is blaming the store, but I'm feeling icky about otos altogether at this point.

Being at the shop-- there's so much I want! He has red crystal shrimp that look like candy canes, pink and blue rabbit snails, and more furcata rainbows.

I did regular water changes. Not a lot of time for anything else.

Got home pretty late.