What's your take

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.

macman7010

Aquarium Advice FINatic
To earn my degree in the field I am studying my academic advisor recommended I take Outdoor Leadership. I enrolled in the class but since my advisor was out of town when I wanted to enroll I ended up missing 1 class due to late enrollement. During the course of the semester I missed 3 classes 1 where a test was given and according the syllabus you were allowed 3 unexcused absances and needed to give 24 hrs notice after an abscence to make-up a test. I contacted the instructor by email but never got any email back. The next class she said she wanted to talk to me about making up the test. She was talking to a bunch of other people after the class so I waited for a while then left but again emailed her. No reply.

Then she finally called me and said that I had no chance of passing the class and it was past the drop/add period but she would support a "late withdraw" if I would write a letter to the academic dean and request one. I did and but they denied my request. Also on this instructors syllabus it says attendance is worth 50 out of 600 possible points. So even if I get 0/50 points attendance I should still be able to pass the class with a high B or better. Although this instructor flat out said "I am not going to pass you."

I have written the dean, asked to make up the test I emailed about, asked why it is ok for this instructor to not follow her own syllabus and again nothing...

what is your guy's take