10gal low light planted tank - critiques/suggestions?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Mindibun

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello all, newbie here looking for some critiques or suggestions. I used to work in a fish store and had a house full of tanks, but that was roughly 10 years ago and I feel like everything has changed now!

I decided to set up an old ten gallon I had lying around and do a planted tank as I used to have one with a pair of angels in it and LOVED it. Honestly, even back then, when I "knew what I was doing" I think I just got lucky. So now I'm trying to learn the ins and outs and do things properly.

Here's what I've got:

- As the title says, this is a 10 gallon tank
- I am doing a fishless cycle but with live plants already in
- Substrate is Ecocomplete
- Lighting is a Marineland F15T8 that came with the hood
- Plants:
one small Anubias nana attached to driftwood
three bunches of Anacharis
(2 rooting in substrate)
(1 floating loose at the top)
one banana plant
a few home-grown spider plant babies that I'm rooting

* All of the plants are doing amazingly well thus far! :D ALL of the Anacharis has started rooting - one is so deep into the substrate I'm afraid to move it now and the other is getting close. The bunch that is floating loose is sending out runners every which way. The banana plant has grown three leaves in ONE WEEK and is sending out some long tendril-looking thing toward the light.

* The baby spider plants will not be permanent. I just have SO MANY from the momma plant that I've run out of places to put them. The bettas are doing their part to house these little orphan plants so I thought the large tank should pull its weight as well. :)

- Filter is HOB for 10gal (I forget the brand)