40g breeder planted

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

himdie

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hey guys I'm a bit new to aa but I am currently trying to plant up my tank for lighting I have a t5 ho 2 bulb fixture with a 10k sunlight sumthin bulb and a pink 62k I think bulb and all purpose sand as a substrate which I know is useless for plants now lol and I've got a good clump of sword grass atm and a amazon sword was wondering what else would go well with what I've got

Red and green crypts would be a nice complement to what you have, and are low to medium light.

Since I'm still learning the plant names and their needs, what I do is run to my best pet store and snap a photo or make a note of what they have. Then I do some research online about them, then the next time I'm in the store, I'll pick up a couple. Sure, I've had some not make it, but that's part of how I've been learning.

If I try to find what I think I want first, then I'll go to the store and they won't have it! Haha. I suppose that method is fine if you want to order plants online, but I haven't tried that yet.

So in other words,the real question for me is: "Which of the 20 available species of plants that are sold in my area would work good for a low to medium light tank?" Okay, maybe there are more than 20 if you include all stores, but you get the point.

He he too true lots of diff choices I'll give crypts a try and I'll go ahead and look around my LFS c what they have =]

Crypts by the grass for some color amazon sword in the background hmmm and I'll go from there me thinks =] thx for the help