Aquascape criticism

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

AaronW

Aquarium Advice FINatic
Can I have some criticisms or tips? This is my first time aquascaping.

image-1101008338.jpg

image-2176119441.jpg

I went kinda crazy on the anacharis :/

Attachments

• image-1039653684.jpg
    image-1039653684.jpg
    128.4 KB · Views: 114
  • image-168648073.jpg
    image-168648073.jpg
    172.2 KB · Views: 110
  • image-3659754088.jpg
    image-3659754088.jpg
    168.8 KB · Views: 103
  • image-218269478.jpg
    image-218269478.jpg
    141.8 KB · Views: 142
Ya that is a lot I'd try and hide some of those in the back and get another nice big piece of wood or maybe rock and some other plants. All in all it looks like a good start, its about how mine looked at first.

Andrew McFadden said:
Ya that is a lot I'd try and hide some of those in the back and get another nice big piece of wood or maybe rock and some other plants. All in all it looks like a good start, its about how mine looked at first.

Hey thanks I'm gonna change it and post.

Try securing them together in 3 or 4 stems together then plant together as one bunch in a corner. Let them grow and add mid and foreground plants.

Philly33 said:
Try securing them together in 3 or 4 stems together then plant together as one bunch in a corner. Let them grow and add mid and foreground plants.

Like with a rubber band?

How's this for a concept? I wanna find a way to secure those driftwoods together. Maybe glue?

image-3335868655.jpg

image-1338574923.jpg

AaronW said:
Like with a rubber band?

How's this for a concept? I wanna find a way to secure those driftwoods together. Maybe glue?

I like that but don't leave the rest of the tank empty. I tie mine with zip ties and hide with moss and other plants