College 5g NPT Build

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Galligak

Aquarium Advice Addict
So, I'm moving into college in less than a month and am allowed to have a small aquarium, which my dorm mate is thrilled about having one! This is my first attempt with rocks as the aquascape instead of my usual driftwood, we'll see how this goes...

Specs:

Tank: 5g Aquarium

Lighting: TBD--currently using a crappy LED from a Marineland 3g aquarium

Filter: Aqueon 10

Substrate: Mineralized Soil with black sand cap

Aquascape: Red Lava Rocks

Flora:
Dwarf Sag
Rotala rotundifolia
Anubia Nana
Crypt Wendtii "Bronze"

Fauna:
TBD (thinking shrimp or DER/CPDs/Chili Rasboras)--any ideas?

Tank:
ry6y6yhu.jpg

Rocks:
vume6yvu.jpg

Sand:
pybupe2u.jpg

Dirting Tank:
ajuby4er.jpg

More to come!!!

Looks awesome! I'm excited to see it when it's finished. Be sure to post some updates. Good luck! :)

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

Looks awesome! I'm excited to see it when it's finished. Be sure to post some updates. Good luck! :)

Thank you! I'm excited to see what it'll look like when it's done because I have absolutely no clue which direction I'm going!

I put the sand in and did a small Aquascape. I've never used rock before so we'll see how it goes. I kinda like the layout of it as it is.
FTS:
zada9uge.jpg

Top view:
ymu9e2ad.jpg

I'm going to try to rearrange the rocks as well to give it some height.

Looking good! Can't wait to see it when you get all the plants in. Think of any ideas for stocking? Maybe a Beta? Or some shrimp like you were saying. I wouldn't suggest the danios because they need at least 10 gallons.