Complicated Co2 setup - need help finding the right approach to determing correct Co2

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

tim_s

Aquarium Advice Regular
Hi Everyone,

I am brand new to plants and I have began a setup which already will come with challenges and I am looking to get this fixed.

My Tank
-------

90 G Display tank
35 G Sump (I removed the wet dry for planted)
Has 2 over-flows

Lights
-----

I have a 4 bulb T5HO Tek Elite with 2 daytimes, 1 red spectrum I think from coralife? and the last I will have to look up when I get home.

Dosing
------

I am currently dosing Seachem Flourish (standard) every water change which is weekly. I am changing 45 G but dosing the whole water volume each time.

Co2
---

Currently I have a 20lb cylinder of beverage grade Co2 with the Red Sea Co2 Cylinder Pro Kit w/ Solenoid.

The reactor is right in-front of my return pump which is return water into the display tank under the water line.

To prevent gassing out as little as possible the output from the over flow is being returned under the water line within the sump.

Fish
----

I have a small stocking right now,

4 x Bolivian Rams
1 x Kribensis

==
==

My question, according to the PH / KH Co2 Charts being a KH of 4 and pH of 7.6 - My tank already had too much Co2 before adding the pressurized kit. What is the best approach to determine whether my Co2 is being dissolve correctly?

Some more information.

Plants

I have 4 different variants of amazon swords

Water Surface

Outside of the over flows and when the water level drops within the sump the surface is like glass in both the display and sump.