Enough or too much LED lighting

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Botanica

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hi there.....I am new to planted aquariums and especially unschooled in lighting. We have used real plants in our 135 gallon community tank and so far it seems to be going okay. The tank has been up and running for almost 3 months.
We started with two of these lights
LED Aquarium Lighting Double Bright | Energy Efficient Solar and Lunar Settings
But added two more a few weeks ago...for a total of 4. I'm not sure how the conversion works or how to figure if I have low, medium or high light. I can say that since adding the new lights I have noticed more algae growing in new places and its growing faster than it used to. We placed root tabs from aquariumplants.com under the plants when we planted them but have not added any ferts or excel as of yet. We just picked up some flourish and flourish excel yesterday...but I think I need a bit of guidance before I just start adding stuff I don't undstand. :D. The algae is a bit hard to photograph because I keep cleaning it...so right now it's just on rocks and leaves. I understand...from reading other posts...that we may need co2 to control this algae...but we just need some guidance.
A water change is planned for today...but the parameters this morning were as follows...
Ammonia 0
Nitrite 0
Nitrate 40
PH 7.4
I only have the API master freshwater kit...I need to buy the other tests but am not really sure which ones or which brand...suggestions? I think at this point this post barely makes any sense...sorry for that. :blink:
I really appreciate all your help! Thanks!!

Hi.. You should determine the distance from light source to substrate, compare that with the PAR values known for the Marineland fixture to figure out the intensity of light you have (i.e. low, moderate, or high).