Extreme pearling and bubbles formation?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

kashif314

Aquarium Advice Addict
I have two questions please:

1) My HC Cuba is pearling too much. I don't say its a bad thing to look but just curious if too much pearling is ok. I am new to pressurized co2 and dwarf baby tears plant or hc. There is no over dosage of co2. Fish are fine and swimming normally. I don't know what light i have but its extremely bright led and I am running pressurised CO2. Tank is 15 gallon with hc and very little monte carlo on dragon rocks.

2) I see some bubbles formation on carpet. Is this ok?

https://youtu.be/HLYcmKLe358

Please have a look at this above video and advise. Kindly select 1080p video quality. Thanks.

That is beautiful! Photosynthesis is occurring, plant is happy, nice job!

Off-topic but I wanted to say you have a beautiful angelfish in the background there.

That is beautiful! Photosynthesis is occurring, plant is happy, nice job!
Thanks.
Off-topic but I wanted to say you have a beautiful angelfish in the background there.
Thanks. Its a platinum angel. My most favourite one.
Pearling is fine. It’s a healthy sign. Here is a short video of my 20 long when I had HC Cuba in it (from Feb 2017).
http://youtu.be/HVDuB5sgzDo
Wow that's a breathtakingly beautiful setup you got there. Awesome. Mine pearl exactly the same. Also exactly same bubbles on carpet which stays there. I understand pearling is that plants are breathing and releasing oxygen but what about these bubbles which formed on carpet and stays there?

The bubbles in the carpet will eventually disappear as the oxygen is reabsorbed as the oxygen levels drop off.