First planted: My 75g Journey

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ImACoolguy

Aquarium Advice Addict
Hi guys I'm sure you have seen me on quite a few recent threads. I'm fairly new to the hobby but I read every day for at least an hour whether it is about a cool fish, people's experiences, tank builds, the list goes on. I love learning about this hobby and in less than 6 months it has quickly become an obsession :) I now have 4 tanks.

2.5 gallon - empty currently

10 gallon - 5 tiger barbs and 3 Otocinclus, 1 mystery snail

45 gallon - 5 black neon tetras, 5 white skirt tetras, clown pleco, golden dojo loach(My Favorite!!), rainbow shark, and a mystery snail.

And now my 75g. Since I just got this idea to have a thread about it I'll catch up on its status. It's been up and running around 2 weeks now, still in cycling process. Because of the size of this tank I underestimated how long it would take to cycle and added fish too soon. Soon after, I experienced a horrific bacterial bloom. Thanks to Mebbid and others I was able to restore peace to my tank. No casualties. I am currently waiting for my tank to finish cycling and the bacteria to catch up from my excited mistake of wanting fish and forgetting about the cycling. Here's some pics:

ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1421773362.010764.jpg

ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1421773415.349739.jpg
This was a real PEICE of driftwood from my lake, I decided against it the next day. My substrate is a mix of sand, Eco-Complete, and Flourite(PAIN IN THE A** TO CLEAN!!).

ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1421773519.925382.jpg
Pressurized paintball co2 system. Plan to inject when plants really start growing.

ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1421773615.548658.jpg
Finished product.

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice