Fluval edge planning!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Austin.b

Aquarium Advice Addict
Hi! I'm extatic to say, next week I'm going to get a fluval edge 6 gallon!

I want it to be a moderately planted, but I need help with that. How would I increase the lighting? Of course it would only be low light plants, like crypts, Anubias, and moss. Any other suggestions? I'm not good at DIY projects, so making a light would not be the best idea lol is the stock light ok for plants? It's the LED model with I believe 21 led's. For the substrate, I will be going with fluorite black sand or Eco-complete.

For the stock, it will be a shrimp only tank. I was thinking about snowball shrimp. Possibly some chili rasboras, but I'm not so sure. Thanks in advance!!

Austin.b said:
Hi! I'm extatic to say, next week I'm going to get a fluval edge 6 gallon!

I want it to be a moderately planted, but I need help with that. How would I increase the lighting? Of course it would only be low light plants, like crypts, Anubias, and moss. Any other suggestions? I'm not good at DIY projects, so making a light would not be the best idea lol is the stock light ok for plants? It's the LED model with I believe 21 led's. For the substrate, I will be going with fluorite black sand or Eco-complete.

For the stock, it will be a shrimp only tank. I was thinking about snowball shrimp. Possibly some chili rasboras, but I'm not so sure. Thanks in advance!!