Fluval Flora Build Thread

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

fishfanatic

Aquarium Advice Addict
I just ordered the Fluval Flora :). I also ordered an extra light (I will run 2), I ordered 4.4 pounds of specialized fluval substrate (extra), 6 disposable co2 cartridges. Wish me luck! I will post pictures and up dates often. I am planing on putting some Clown Killifish in there (after it is cycled of course) any advice would be wonderful (I have never done a nano tank before)

I need to get a heater for the fluval... my basement is ushualy about 69°F what would be a good small slick heater? I want it to have a temperature control and I want it to last a very long time (if that is possible) Thanks!

I need to get a heater for the fluval... my basement is ushualy about 69°F what would be a good small slick heater? I want it to have a temperature control and I want it to last a very long time (if that is possible) Thanks!

I have the Aqueon Pro 50w in my EBI (shrimp version of Flora) tank and it works great.

I'll be following along for sure :popcorn:

Mr. Limpet said:
I have the Aqueon Pro 50w in my EBI (shrimp version of Flora) tank and it works great.

I'll be following along for sure :popcorn:

Does it have an adjustable temperature control? .... it will be fun to see how it turns out!

Does it have an adjustable temperature control? .... it will be fun to see how it turns out!

Oh yeah, I hate those self temp set ones. It's compact, aluminum body (glass ones scare me given the Stealth Pro Recall), looks good (all black) and has actual temp numbers rather than the +/- joke gauge. On one of them the temp is a bit off from the marks, but others it's spot on, but I use floating/sinking thermometers in all my tanks, so it's a non-issue for me.

I ordered it! :D and I am sitting in English :D I love my smart phone :)