Holes in new growth

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Potluck

Aquarium Advice Addict
I'm new to crypts so I don't know if they are supposed to look like this, but I also see holes in the leaves of my flame leaf so I'm not to sure what it is and how I fix it, I've read about plant deficiencies and I have all those bases covered, I still have some crypt melt im leaving on the plant, but I do believe (being an ex landscaper) it's kinda the same concept of leaving saplings at the base of a tree, nutrients still go to the melting leaves taking away from the new growth, as saplings will tank away from the upper tree killing the top half (I am probably wrong but just an opinion) the holes in the L repens are just bad old leaves I will remove during my pwc this Thursday.

I dose thrive at 2 pumps which is 14 ppm nitrate, 10 ppm potassium, 2.6 ppm phosphate,.0.50 ppm Fe and a bunch of others that's not listed as a value per amount.

Should I trim the melt away?
Should I trim bad leaves?
Should I add root tabs?
I've read crypts don't like excel should I stop dosing that?

I've also read it could be root rot but I haven't pulled a plant up to check.

Here are some pics on imgur
Plant update https://imgur.com/a/y8mzW

What fish do you have? Any snails? I wouldn’t worry too much about those holes. The plants look healthy.

What fish do you have? Any snails? I wouldn’t worry too much about those holes. The plants look healthy.