layout ideas?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

courtanee

Aquarium Advice Freak
I need some help fish tank people!
I have 2 tanks
15 gallon & 60 gallon
I want to make the 15 into a shrimp/ Dario Dario tank.
Here's what I have right now
(Not finished sanding the bottom of the tank quite yet but it'll be sand at the end.

ForumRunner_20131215_205823.jpg

Then I have the 60 gallon.
Its going to be a rainbowfish centered tank.
I have amazon swords in it right now.

ForumRunner_20131215_210023.jpg

Praecox fish in there right now with a zebra loach.
More loaches are a for sure.

I need tips tips tips!
Fish tips, plants tips, wood tips! Help me out. I'm not very good at layouts and choices :/ still a novice at the aquascaping!

Too the best of my knowledge, I believe shrimp love swim around and hide in different areas, so having plenty of room for them to hide and swim up would be good.

Definitely recommend a background! A black background makes a tank's color pop (it's what I use on my tank). In you 60G you could add some large piece of driftwood. The tank looks too bare with those few plants in it!

Manzanita or the other kind of wood?
That's why I haven't bought any yet :/ not sure which one to go with

I have Monapi in my tank, but I'd love to get my hands on some Manzanita or Branchwood. If it were to be me in your spot, I'd add a ton of Manzanita.

I have Monapi in my tank, but I'd love to get my hands on some Manzanita or Branchwood. If it were to be me in your spot, I'd add a ton of Manzanita.

I have always loved manzanita in with rainbow fish. Manzanita it is!

You have a lot of options with the bigger tank.