Lid for Planted Aquarium?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

NoisyMime

Aquarium Advice Newbie
I'm a beginner aquarist, with a 1-year-old 10-gallon aquarium. It has only artificial plants in it, but I'm looking to transition into live ones. The plastic lid currently in use has a special slot for a LED light. However, I am told that the light has no UV capabilities, and needs to be replaced with one that does in order for live plants to survive. There are no other lights that fit in my current lid, so I'll be forced to get rid of it. With no lid, I'll probably buy a UV-LED light with stands on it so that it can attach to my aquarium. The issue with this is that it may cause too much evaporation... Is this the case? What should I do to avoid evaporation, yet still have a stand-alone light? I know this was a long question, but I need help. Thank you!

By the way, here is the aquarium and lid that I have. Maybe this could help.

Aquarium:
Marineland® 10 Gallon BioWheel LED Aquarium Kit | fish Starter Kits | PetSmart

Lid/Light:
Aquarium Lighting Led Aquarium Hoods | Marineland

I'm a beginner aquarist, with a 1-year-old 10-gallon aquarium. It has only artificial plants in it, but I'm looking to transition into live ones. The plastic lid currently in use has a special slot for a LED light. However, I am told that the light has no UV capabilities, and needs to be replaced with one that does in order for live plants to survive. There are no other lights that fit in my current lid, so I'll be forced to get rid of it. With no lid, I'll probably buy a UV-LED light with stands on it so that it can attach to my aquarium. The issue with this is that it may cause too much evaporation... Is this the case? What should I do to avoid evaporation, yet still have a stand-alone light? I know this was a long question, but I need help. Thank you!