Looking to Start Aqua Planting :D Help?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JesseMessykinn

Aquarium Advice Freak
I looking to Start Plating my Tank, I have a Few Java Ferns and Java Mos(On the Way). Right now Im Using a Stock Lid, with a Extra Light On the Front. Pushing Around, 30 Watts.

Im looking to get a new Light. I say this one on a Site: Odyssea T5 Aquarium Lighting

I herd Odyssea has Rough Wrap But Willing to give it a Try.

It Might seem Much for a Light Planted Tank, but Maybe Willing to kick it up a Notch.

Im New to Plants and Was Wondering if this is a good starter?

I have a 29 Gallon Tank with 2 Small Powerheads and a DIY Co2 Gen.

Advise?:fish2:

make sure u attach the java ferns to DW, or rocks............

what DIY co2 are using? a link?

don't use odyssea, they had a rep. for causing fires........they say they have fixed it, but i don't trust them.............

It had a bad rep for a while but it seems like it's been fixed and I know a lot of people who have them and have no issues.

If it was still causing fires and whatever no one would be buying them and there would be lots of reports/recalls.

I have a few oddysea fixtures, and even an oddysea tank that has been fine, do you know anyone personally who has had a brand related fire? It's cool to give out warnings but if it's just hearsay behind it then it's not much more than gossip.

make sure u attach the java ferns to DW, or rocks............

what DIY co2 are using? a link?

don't use odyssea, they had a rep. for causing fires........they say they have fixed it, but i don't trust them.............

The Good old pepsi bottle, Suger, Yeast. :) Had it going for about a week. Doesnt seem to be Hurting the tank at all. (Yes there is a Check Valve)

One more thing, I say on the Same site a light Fixture that Uses all LEDs. Could you use that for Growing plants?