New fry

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Allanhep

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Woop woop my albino kribnesis and kribnesis have produced babies only noticed their behaviour one in the cave other out swapping shifts evey minute or so which prompted a quick check looking in the cave entrances they had dug at first I thought god I need to vac that excess food out that cave untill I noticed the movement and eyes. So point being im currently feeding the adults crushed cichlid pellets by making it finer will the fry eat this as brine shrimp only comes in to my local LFS fortnightly.

Right I feel a right noob here done some research but there is no info regarding my situation now the male and female were getting along just fine with the fry taking turns to leave the cave and patrol the tank since removing the danios and adding them to the the group of danios in my 190lt I have noticed the male taking a group of fry with him then the female would follow. Yesterday I added co2 tablets to the aquarium as my plants are starting to melt to the point that the water flow has them looking all stringy. The female was hanging out in the cave they retire to when the light is out the male had a group of fry out with him he was dashing back to the cave and chasing the female out as there was fry in the cave she quickly returned and the same processes went on till lights out I have thought about removing the male but for the well being of the fish in my 190lt I have no were to put him as he was added to this tank because he was attacking anything that moved. Any advice would be great ?

I would just them play it out.
If you have a fish that you think won't eat fry then he may 'bond' the pair better.
Most pairs do better when defending as opposed to just being mad at each other...