Newbie to plants

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

fishguy04

Aquarium Advice Regular
Hi everyone, I'm new to having plants in an aquarium and I had a few questions on how to keep my plants alive and thriving. I have a 46g bow tank with a T5 HO dual lamp light which contains one 6,000k lamp and one roseate lamp. The plants I currently have are an amazon sword, Cardamine Lyrata and java moss. As for fish there are currently 5 cardinal tetras as I just finished my fish less cycle. The fish I plan on putting are rummy nose, German blue rams, dwarf gourami, red tail shark, nerite snails, and cherry red shrimp. Now to the questions. Smiley face

1) is my fish stocking going to do any harm to the plants?
2) what should my temp and pH level be at?
3)what additives should I be giving the plants?
4) what should I be testing my water for in regards to the plants?
5)how long should my light be on a day?

Thank you in advance for all the help and responses

1) is my fish stocking going to do any harm to the plants?
2) what should my temp and pH level be at?
3)what additives should I be giving the plants?
4) what should I be testing my water for in regards to the plants?
5)how long should my light be on a day?