plant nursery/grow tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Coyne

Aquarium Advice Addict
Im in the process of setting up a 20L aquarium that will be used primarily as plant nursery for growing out plants that I plan on using in other tanks. I have little experience with live plants and even less success, so Im also hoping to use this as a learning experience. Nothing is actually set up yet and I was hoping to see if Im over looking anything and maybe ask a stupid question.

I'll be using the Fluval Full Spectrum LED lighting that claims to be designed for plant use. Fluval Daylight Aqualife & Plant LED Aquarium Lamp - LED Aquarium Fish Tank Lights - petco.com

I have the Fluval Pressurized CO2 88 kit. Freshwater Planted Aquarium & Plant Care: Fluval Pressurized CO2 Kit

Ive purchased 2 bags of CaribSea Eco-Complete Planted Aquarium substrate that I'll be adding Flourish Root Tabs to. I plan on the substrate being 3" deep. I also have the Fourish Comprehensive Suppliment along with their Potassium and Iron suppliments.

For filtration I'll be using an Eheim ECCO 2232 canister. Aquarium Water Quality & Filtration: Eheim ECCO Canister Filters

Does this sound sufficient? Any tips or suggestions?
I dont plan on adding any fish initially, so do I still need to cycle the tank prior to adding plants?