Plants for surface

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

FrogFrenzy

Aquarium Advice Freak
I need some plants on the surface of my tank because I'm planning on getting an african butterfly fish. I would either like a plant that floats on the top or I can attach to my driftwood that reaches the surface of the water. I have no experience with live plants, so beginner plants would be preferable. Thanks in advance!

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

Floating Plants

I need some plants on the surface of my tank because I'm planning on getting an african butterfly fish. I would either like a plant that floats on the top or I can attach to my driftwood that reaches the surface of the water. I have no experience with live plants, so beginner plants would be preferable. Thanks in advance!

Hello Frog...

Hornwort, Anacharis and Pennywort are all good floating plants.

B

Hello Frog...

B

B loves those plants! I like anarchis too.. if you keep it healthy than it screams bright green! Like a teenage mutant ninja turtle green!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Aquarium Advice mobile app

You can try some frogbit. I'd stay away from duckweed though.

Hello Frog...

B

B loves those plants! I like anarchis too.. if you keep it healthy than it screams bright green! Like a teenage mutant ninja turtle green!

Ok thanks for all your help! I appreciate it!

Floating Plants

Hello Brook...