Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Freshwater > Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 03-22-2011, 09:20 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie

Question Pressurized CO2 with Wet/Dry Sump.

Hi. Anyone ever have any success running a fw planted aquarium with a wet/dry sump filter and pressurized CO2? I am attempting it (I know, not the ideal setup) and looking for some advice. I am running a Red Sea 500 reactor in the sump at around 4 bps. The sump is air-tight and the aquarium (90 gallon) is covered with glass tops. I can't seem to get my CO2 level to raise. My PH has only dropped from 8.0 to 7.8 and my KH stays around 10. I've been running the CO2 for about 2 months. Any help, suggestions or conversation about this would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Old 03-22-2011, 09:25 PM   #2
Dividing by 0
Community Admin

POTM Champion

Is the inlet or outlet of the sump creating surface agitation in the tank or the sump? Is it an overflow?

fort384 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2011, 09:41 PM   #3
Aquarium Free - 2+ Years

POTM Champion

Ziggy has a sump on his planted tank... Ziggy's Corner Planter

BTW, Welcome to AA

"What, exactly, is the internet? Basically it is a global network exchanging digitized data in such a way that any computer, anywhere, that is equipped with a device called a 'modem', can make a noise like a duck choking on a kazoo." - Dave Barry
mfdrookie516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2011, 10:07 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Newbie