questions about pressurized co2!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

rachpreach

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
OK Im very new to co2. I have a 100 gallon tank right now with a rena filstar xp3 canister filter. I am interested in running pressurized co2 but dont know what to get.
Here is a link off of ebay that i have been looking at:
this one includes a ph controller...im not sure how it works but does it cut off the co2 automatically if the ph changes?? Is this a good deal? Is it everything I need?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=7768318998&rd=1&sspagename=STRK:MEWA:IT&rd=1

If that isnt the right route to go then I was looking on the aquatic botanic website at the milwaukee regulator and the power reactor. **click here and then go to co2 equipment http://www.aquabotanic.com/abstore/index.html
It says on the side something about a brass check valve?? what is that and would i need that? also is that reactor on that page going to be good enough for pressurized co2?
Do I need anything else??

please help me!!!