recovery of Plants or Just new ones? Please help a noob here!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

TenatiousTatra

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Alright, First off this is what I have:
10-gallon tank
2- 15 watt incandescent light bulbs
1- water heater at 78 deg. fahrenheit
2- 5 lb red and white medium size aquarium gravel
2- albino bristlenose plecos
5- black neon tetras
3- dalmatian mollies
6- dying unidentified plants
1-plant anubias driftwood

I am kinda of new at this so dont be to hard on me. :ermm: Now here is my problem... my 6 plants that I have bought I have no clue what the name of them are. I have tried to search through all the depths of the internet and still I have not found one thing on them. they are all dying now and I have no way of knowing on how to rescue them. should I take them out and call it quits and get new and easier plants to take care of, Or should I try to keep these alive as best I can?

Attached is a couple pictures of the dying plants. if anyone can help It would be much appreciated, or if you even know what plants they are then that would be great!

dying plants.jpg

unknown plant.jpg

TenatiousTatra said:
Alright, First off this is what I have:
10-gallon tank
2- 15 watt incandescent light bulbs
1- water heater at 78 deg. fahrenheit
2- 5 lb red and white medium size aquarium gravel
2- albino bristlenose plecos
5- black neon tetras
3- dalmatian mollies
6- dying unidentified plants
1-plant anubias driftwood