Tank suggestions

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Alexwm125

Aquarium Advice FINatic
I'm fairly new to planted tanks and was wondering if there were any pointers anyone could give me to make my tank have a better "flow" or a more natural look.

Constructive criticism needed! Anything you would add or move.

It's a 29g
Finnex planted+
Dosing flourish comp and API leaf zone weekly or with large water changes, and API root tabs.

2 dwarf gouramis 1 male 1 female

5 diamond tetras

5 Kuhli loaches

3 otos

3 glass catfish (trying to rehome)

Here's a FTS. Again any suggestions are accepted.

ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1424330384.640648.jpgImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1424330405.137178.jpgImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1424330521.355375.jpgImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1424330549.843863.jpg

Jungle Val just added so it's probably melting.

Other plants are

Anubias nana, barteri, hastifolia

Hygrophila corymbosa which seems to almost close up when the lights are about to go off (now)

I love my fish!!!

I would say, let yhe hygro's grow like mad (which they always do), clip and replt to fill in the blank spaces. Otherwise tanks looks good.
I used liquid ferts as well for 2 straight years. And then someone recommended ei-dosing to me. So much cheaper and way more effective.
Especially the hygro's are nutrient hogs. Anubias can live without anything. I have noticed that you have no source of co2 or glut.

Sent per three-eyed raven..

Nvm the ferts and co2, your selection of plants should be good without any.

I have excel but sometimes miss days so it's not regular. So I'm trying stopping altogether as I've heard that if it isn't totally constant, the Val's will melt with the change, so I'm gonna try it with just flourish comp and leaf zone.