Tetra LED light hood

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I never really had a problem with it if they are hardy plants. But for more sensitive plants you might need a more suitable light. Maybe you can she natural sunlight and plant fertilizer.

You can grow any low light plant just fine..

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Aquarium Advice mobile app

Did you buy that fixture already? If not, we can make suggestions on what we know would work.

This is my first time seeing this product. I did a search online and can't find much info on it in terms of watts or PAR. But this one site lists, under specifications, that it is 2.88 watts. I know watts really don't matter too much in terms of LEDs... but if an inexpensive LED hood uses only a total of 2.88 watts, to me, that's a red flag that it is not capable of supporting plants and will definitely not grow them unless your tank is super shallow.

LED Aquarium Hood - 20 in. x 10 in. | thatpetplace.com

What's your budget on lighting and what light level are you trying to achieve? What size tank do you have?

I have this exact light.. I got the same tetra 10 combo tank when I was.just starting out.. I had a crypt wendti growing in the tank for a few months just fine.. now I have chopped the top to fit my 5.5 grow out tank, all that is in there for plants is anarchis and java moss which isn't saying much.. they are growing like weeds and green as green can be with no fertilizers and 7 hours of lighting.. In a 10 gal you can get away with some plants. You'll just want to place them under each of the 3 led clusters. I'd recommend buying individual items as the filter that comes with that setup is pure rubbish...