Trying to narrow down my plants

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

captotterboy

Aquarium Advice Regular
Hello everyone
I am going to be putting together a 10g planted tank soon. I have a lot of experience with house plants and gardening, but not as much with water plants.
I have narrowed some plants down based mostly on appearance. However, I know less about their difficulty. Below is a list of the plants that I like and I was hoping someone could help steer me away from any that are known as being difficult, so prolific that they will take over the tank, too tall for a 10g, or not compatible with each other

I would love to tell you exactly which light I have on the tank, but i have not gotten it in yet and I don't remember what I ordered from the pet store. I do know it is on par with a 20" Finnex Stingray

-10g
-LED lighting system (sorry)
-Aquaclear 20
-Aquatop GH50
-Black sand substrate

Foreground
-Banana plant
-Java moss
-Moss ball

Midground
-Water Sprite
-Java fern
-Dwarf sagittaria

Background
-Anacharis
-Cabomba
-Hortwort
-Myrio

Thank you
Jeff

All the plants you picked are low tech, except for cabomba and myrio. If you are new to planted tanks than that's a good thing because they will be easier to grow and take care of. The light sounds fine, generally anything Finnex can support plants. Be warned though, the higher the light, the more likely it is you'll need Co2 if you don't want algae. But if the light is low you wouldn't have to worry about algae. It's like a triangle where everything is kept in check, light, Co2 and nutrients. Are you planning on injecting Co2 in this tank?

I was not planning on injecting CO2.
Does that help narrow the plants down more?