Why do my plants look like this?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

grattu

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
They're brown and yellow around the edges, and it just looks like they dying. Very unhealthy looking, what could be causing this?

55gallon with 2 6700k bulbs, Flourish root tabs, and I add 6ml of API CO2 booster everyday

Attachments

• 14930864046431009201836.jpg
    14930864046431009201836.jpg
    256.1 KB · Views: 92
  • 14930864473681685786218.jpg
    14930864473681685786218.jpg
    252.3 KB · Views: 99
What kind of plants? That is concerning. I'm a newbie to plants so I want to know what this is.
Hope someone answers soon.

What kind of plants? That is concerning. I'm a newbie to plants so I want to know what this is.
Hope someone answers soon.

I have Amazon swords and one other type of plant, but I don't remember what it's called. These are my first plants too, so I'm learning a lot of this for the first time

Macro deficiency. U need to dose the water column with seachem flourish or something of the same nature. I'd also get some trace aswell although that's not as important.

Your giving your plants co2 in liquid form so that's increasing uptake of nutrients but there is no nutrients available apart from the root tabs so they are starving.

12 hours is probably too long for the co2 booster to support growth. Try reducing to 8 hour photoperiod. Don't focus on the old leaves. They will never recover. Always look for the new ones. Amazon Sword leaves in my experience start off translucent but perfectly shaped. They fill in as they grow. If the reduced photoperiod doesn't help I agree with Bert you need more nitrogen, phosphorus, magnesium and potassium.

@Bert2oo1
Sachem flourish doesn't contain macros besides a little bit of potassium. I don't like it.
@grattu