Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > Regional Forums > Over the Pond - EU & Beyond
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 11-21-2014, 12:10 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie
 
lberrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 9
New filter question......

I have a fluval 306 filter which is not performing well at all. I have an Internet pf4 which has never been used. Will I be able to put the Internet in with the fluval until it builds up some bacteria etc or would I be ok to swap them over in my tank and use it right away. The tank and fish are well established so not sure what to do.....
Thanks


Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice
__________________

__________________
lberrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2014, 04:29 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
dalto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,104
Yes, run them together for a couple of weeks if you can.

Also, I would be cautious of trying to put the internet in your aquarium. It is really big......
__________________

__________________
dalto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2014, 04:35 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Brookster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Mass
Posts: 18,384
Quote:
Originally Posted by dalto View Post
Yes, run them together for a couple of weeks if you can.

Also, I would be cautious of trying to put the internet in your aquarium. It is really big......
+1.. def no to the Internet in your aquarium.. all types of viruses and cat content.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Aquarium Advice mobile app
__________________
I'm not really here... fell in the tank and my phone is just that smart
Brookster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2014, 04:36 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Newbie
 
lberrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 9
That would be interpet! Autocorrect!

Thank you both!


Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice
__________________
lberrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
filter, new filter, question

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New filter or no new filter? swethog General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 1 03-01-2014 07:50 PM
Replacing filter- question on filter media jimsz Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 4 05-10-2012 09:30 PM
Marina Slim S10 Power Filter Question to do with filter media Gingimaru Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 1 02-03-2012 02:43 PM
Filter Filter Filter Lafeet85 General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 9 12-28-2011 03:29 AM
To filter, or not tp filter...that is the question!! umramgirl86 Members Freshwater Tanks Showcase 2 09-29-2011 02:31 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.