Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > New Acquisitions
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 08-12-2013, 01:52 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie
 
Vgeo21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 2
From 30 gallon to 65

Hi guys I'm switching tanks from 30 to a 65 gallon and I need to add more sand and live rock to the new one. Should cycle the new tank? Or transfer all of it without problems? What do u guys think?
__________________

__________________
Vgeo21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2013, 12:33 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Andrew McFadden's Avatar

POTM Champion
Tank of the Month Award
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: johnstown, ohio
Posts: 7,919
As long as everything stays wet it shouldnt be a problem. Just dont add to tje bio load right away and test water quality to be safe. Welcome to AA
__________________

__________________
Andrew McFadden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 12:33 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Newbie
 
Vgeo21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 2
Thanks that's what I was thinking
__________________
Vgeo21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.