New fish house

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I shoot a Nikon D70. All the pictures I've post here though are from my phone.

I'd like to shoot a Nikon..... with a canon (not a camera, lol)
Only kidding... us Canon users like to belittle those from the dark side.

I hate camera fones.... I mean, I don't try and call anybody from my D40!:lol:

Instructions??? What are you a man or a mouse? Lol.

Ever seen a gorilla pod? I have a large gorilla pod (I don't say that out loud in public!). It is going spare if you are interested.

I had to, far too many buttons and things I didn't understand. I'm a novice photographer, 14months. (Instructions are like books in many languages)

Gorilla pod? I was thinking more altitude?
If I'm right that's a tripod thing, I got a tabletop tripod. I need a real tripod.
(One that inspires confidence of stability)

Gorilla pod owner slates nikon!:ROFLMAO: can-off! Nik-on.
read them instructions!

I shoot a Nikon D70. All the pictures I've post here though are from my phone.

I shoot the d3100. I have some old phone pics on a hard drive. Needs a power supply I think. Computer is on the list. All my old fish pics are there apart from about three years. Lost them on a damaged phone:nono:

My iPad pictures are not the best.
My phone is, erm, my phone is gooooooood!:lol:
It makes calls. It receives calls, every thing a phone needs to do.

My camera is so bad that at times i opt to use a thousand words. I used to have a Fuji fine pix which took decent pics for the price but burglers got that last year.Glad this batch of fry are starting well

Just an update, this is February.