Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Fish Only & FOWLR
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 11-08-2003, 11:52 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Dacula, Georgia
Posts: 26
Aqua c VS. *****

I am setting up a 75 gallon fowlr and dsb and was originally planning on using either a seaclone 150, cpr bakpak, or a regular aqua c remora. I cant really afford the remora pro and was wonderimg if the remors with the maxijet 1200 would be fine.
__________________

__________________
GOBY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2003, 11:57 PM   #2
AA Team Emeritus
 
reefrunner69's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Cedar Key, FL
Posts: 1,663
http://www.aquariumadvice.com/viewtopic.php?t=10013

Check out the price on the remora pro from our sponsor captiveraisedcorals.com, of the ones mentioned...I'd go with the remora, or if the price is good enough, the remora pro.
__________________

__________________
Kevin

Visit Nature Coast Photography
reefrunner69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2003, 01:14 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Norcal
Posts: 438
remora, hands down.
__________________
I never thought you would, but always knew you could.
biotoxin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2003, 10:01 AM   #4
AA Team Emeritus
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 2,256
Send a message via ICQ to fishfreek Send a message via AIM to fishfreek Send a message via MSN to fishfreek Send a message via Yahoo to fishfreek
I just got he remora from captiverasedcorals.com and I am very happy with it so far. Its quite, and was very easy to to put together and get running. I have one of the older syle seaclones that I got a few years ago and I would say in comparigng my experence with the seaclone and the remora I have to say remora hands down. Yes the remora is more expensive but I would say its worth it.
__________________
Remember dont tap the glass, your fish will think you're an idiot -Anonymous mother

Check out our articles area. 30+ Aquatic articles for your enjoyment
Are you in or around the Shenandoah Valley area? If so click here to join our regional forum.
fishfreek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2003, 05:40 PM   #5
cj10488
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I have the Remora for my 55gal and It has done quite nicely.. If I would have know I was going to have a sump I would have bought the EV series but the way I figure it Is I will just buy one of them at a later time.. So far I have had my Remora for 4-5 months and never had a problem with it nor have I regretted purchasing it.. Easy to use and quiet.. You shouldnt regret the remora if you decide on that One...

HTH<
James
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2003, 07:32 PM   #6
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Norcal
Posts: 438
actually i heard the remora does even better in a sump than in tank
__________________
I never thought you would, but always knew you could.
biotoxin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2003, 07:37 PM   #7
cj10488
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Mine is in the sump right now.. Aqua C helped me into getting it off the back of my tank and in the Sump... I have been checking the EV series skimmers out lately but havent decided.. Never again will I buy a WEt/Dry for 200.00 again lol.. I could have made a Sump for alot cheaper or used my 55gal for a sump and bought a 200gal tank.. lol

James
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aqua One - CF1000 Esra General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 2 11-06-2006 01:32 AM
where do u get aqua soil? mr funktastic Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 1 09-05-2006 01:37 AM
Anyone use Via Aqua pumps? Anemoneman Saltwater Reef Aquaria 2 05-10-2004 11:57 PM
via aqua, who are they? justDIY General Retailers 0 07-20-2003 12:17 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.