Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Fish Only & FOWLR
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 07-29-2013, 11:54 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
landshark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 150
Biozyme(saltwater)

Can you use this stuff in an established tank? I dinged up the filter and I think alot of bacteria went with it....
__________________

__________________
landshark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2013, 12:10 AM   #2
RJT
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 272
Yes you can. I have used it, not sure if it does anything though
__________________

__________________
RJT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2013, 12:38 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
landshark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 150
Thanks will try it.....put lights on my tank that didnt have any and my algae growth went through the roof!! Now my tanks all cloudy...
__________________
landshark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2013, 01:22 AM   #4
RJT
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 272
I might be the bulbs. How old are they?
__________________
RJT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2013, 01:29 AM   #5
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
landshark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 150
L.E.D lights....kinda bright...about 6 months old
__________________
landshark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2013, 01:41 AM   #6
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Greenstreet.1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: long island,NY
Posts: 740
Quote:
Originally Posted by landshark View Post
L.E.D lights....kinda bright...about 6 months old
Can you dim the light it's to strong to be so near to the water.
__________________
Greenstreet.1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2013, 01:50 AM   #7
RJT
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 272
The stuff that was in your filter got out and went into your tank which made you tank cloudy?

What kind of filter is it?
__________________
RJT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2013, 08:45 AM   #8
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
landshark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 150
A Whisper filter.....I changed my water and filter at same time which I think was a bad idea cause alot of my bacteria prob got tossed out....I still have live rock in my tank........maybe I just have a batch of hard water coming out of my faucet....
__________________
landshark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2013, 12:52 PM   #9
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Greenstreet.1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: long island,NY
Posts: 740
Rodi is the best way.
__________________
Greenstreet.1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2013, 04:36 AM   #10
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
huma-huma's Avatar

POTM Champion
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: washington Pa
Posts: 5,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by Greenstreet.1
Rodi is the best way.
+1. I battled and battled with algae before the rodi unit. Even after my first pwc with the rodi water, within a few days the algae was gone. I prob clean the tank half as much as i did before the rodi unit. (algae-wise)
__________________

__________________
my 125g Sw...Round 2!http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums...220171-33.html
ever see someone cut a 125g in half??
http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums...-286438-4.html
huma-huma is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.