Blue Hepatus Tang

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

MommaFishels

Aquarium Advice Activist
Hello! I received a 75 gallon aquarium (FOWLR) for Christmas. I have never had an aquarium before so I'm very new to the game but my boyfriend has had several large freshwater aquariums. I have had the tank set up for about 4 weeks and it has completed it's cycle. I have added a cleanup crew consisting of 6 Mexican red legged hermits, 6 blue legged hermits, 6 Astria Snails, 2 Emerald crabs, and 1 Mexican Turbo Snail. I have also added 2 O. clowns. I also have 3 Pajama Cardinals chilling out in my 20 gallon quarantine tank and should be ready for the display tank in 2 weeks. I have decided that I want a peaceful tank. I have been reading the Conscientious Marine Aquarist book and spent several hours of internet reading. (I still feel that I don't even know a dent of what I should). I have a really good LFS that I go to and they have also answered at least 1 billion questions. (poor guys). Hopefully I have been descriptive enough, if not, please forgive. oh, did I also mention that I am getting all babies/toddlers to keep the cost low and I love to watch them grow up.
So here are my questions.
1. I have heard that Blue Hepatus Tangs are very ich prone, is that true? I keep hearing so many different opinions about it and not sure if that would be good for a beginner if that is the case.
2. I have also read that you should simultaneously add all of your Tangs at once...well is that good to put 2 in a 20 gallon quarantine tank at the same time?
3. Would you recommend another fish for my 3rd batch instead of the Tangs?