Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Fish Only & FOWLR
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 05-14-2012, 06:42 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Regular

Cycled my 30g. FOWLR with damsels what can I put with its?

Ive got a 30g tank with about 25lbs of LR. ive got a domino damsels and a three stripped damsel. Ive heard that starting with those two could cause problems and im not sure what to put with them. Im new to the hobby and would really appreciate some help. Thank youu.

Old 05-14-2012, 06:58 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Newbie

I'm just getting started too but i've heard that if you want to take them out in order to put something else in, you can try the bottle trick since then are quite hard to catch with a net. search youtube to find out what im talking about and good luck.

Old 05-14-2012, 07:01 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Regular

Thanks ill have to look into it.
Old 05-15-2012, 02:32 AM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict

http://www.aquariumadvice.com/archiv...our-salt-tank/

Please do not cycle with live fish...
Old 05-15-2012, 02:58 AM   #5
Aquarium Advice FINatic

You could put other damsels with them, your limited, I started with the exact same fish, 1 three stripe and 2 dominos, I tried putting a fire goby in there, the attacked it until it died. They are quick so if you have a lot of places for them to hide, your going to have to break down your tank pretty much to get them out.
I took mine out and gave them to a friend so I could have some different fish.
They are little terrors, and the longer they are in the tank the worse they get, I guess they claim the tank as theirs after a while and any newcomers beware.
Old 05-15-2012, 02:41 PM   #6
Aquarium Advice Regular