Cycled my 30g. FOWLR with damsels what can I put with its?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Brandonjkoontz1

Aquarium Advice Regular
Ive got a 30g tank with about 25lbs of LR. ive got a domino damsels and a three stripped damsel. Ive heard that starting with those two could cause problems and im not sure what to put with them. Im new to the hobby and would really appreciate some help. Thank youu.

I'm just getting started too but i've heard that if you want to take them out in order to put something else in, you can try the bottle trick since then are quite hard to catch with a net. search youtube to find out what im talking about and good luck.

You could put other damsels with them, your limited, I started with the exact same fish, 1 three stripe and 2 dominos, I tried putting a fire goby in there, the attacked it until it died. They are quick so if you have a lot of places for them to hide, your going to have to break down your tank pretty much to get them out.
I took mine out and gave them to a friend so I could have some different fish.
They are little terrors, and the longer they are in the tank the worse they get, I guess they claim the tank as theirs after a while and any newcomers beware.

I think I'm going to try a yellow tail damsel and a blue fin damsel. I have another tank that's a 50 gallon. I dont have it set up I might leave my 30 gallon as is with just the damsels and save up to start fresh with the 50.

Readingexcalibur said:

Yeah I let the water establish first and made sure my perameters were right before putting the two in. I should have said "started tank with" instead of cycled. I just meant that there the only two to be in the tank since I set it up. Which has been about 3 months. And the fish have been in it for about a two.