Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Fish Only & FOWLR
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 08-02-2012, 07:06 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
rupp3322's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: WI
Posts: 134
Cycling my qt tank

My qt tank has been up and running for about 10 days. I filled it with water from my dt and put some of the biochem stars from the dt in the filter of the qt to cycle. Anyway, just tested the water and the ammonia is at .5ppm, nitrite is at .25 ppm, and nitrate is at 5.0ppm. Does this mean its just begun to cycle? Or has it cycled already and these levels are a touch elevated?
__________________

__________________
rupp3322 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2012, 08:58 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Grizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Saratoga NY
Posts: 1,806
your not there yet you want 0 ammo 0 nitrIte
__________________
Most people create their own problems by not following the basics and refusing to stock appropriate to their system. Gregcoyote 2013

SPS = Stability Promotes Success
Grizz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cycling, qt tank, tan, tank

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.