Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Fish Only & FOWLR
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 03-11-2012, 09:23 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice

Feeding and hopig for corals

I guys I'm pretty new at this game and I really want to take care of my beauty's, I've unfortunately lost a few fish in the beginning months and want some advice
I have a 125L tank 15kgs live rock a fluval 300 filter v2 micro skimmer an uv steriliser, power head, and lots of ozone bubbles,

My live stock WAS ! Queen angel (juvenile returned to the shop for being to much of a bully) dog faced puffer( not the best of pals returned to the shop for eating -->) bicolored goat ( got eaten by the dogface after 2 days) and 4 tank bread clowns ( suspected eaten by the dogface)
That was what I had I think to many predators and not enough room,

So now I have a blue throat trigger( rather shy at times) a regal tang, a cleaner wrasse, white watchman gobie with blue spots on its cheek( I think it's a gobie) a leapoard watchman gobie, 2 shrimp( both just shed for the second time one has lots of eggs in its belly) 5 turbo snails( 3 left thanks to the ever hungry dogface now gone!!),
3 hermit crabs, and 1 emerald green crab, I know it sounds a lot but the tank is so inactive when I'm around it, if I sit back they come out to play,
So my question is, how much should I be feeding them
My current routine is check nitrite is low
If not water change,
Then I put a small amount of garlic flake and some prima(they love the prima) in the morning
Afternoon I'll give them a cube of misis shrimp, and it all disappears so quick,