great beginner fish recommendation plz!!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

dragonfisher33

Aquarium Advice Addict
hi guys, recently i have acquired a 30gal SW tank with live rocks only. the previous owner had a humu triggerfish in it and i knew it would be happier if rehomed to a bigger fish tank, which is what i did. now my tank is empty except one hermit crab and a few snails. since i'm new to the SW side of fish keeping, i would like to know what are some of the hardy fish out there that a beginner like me can try in a 30gal tank. i would prefer their diet to be flake with occasional frozen treats because i have a job that requires me to travel and i would like to put the food in the automatic feeder. i understand a variety of food is good but considering the circumstance i will have to do flakes 60-70% of the time. i will treat my fish to a feast of frozen/live shrimps periodically especially before i go on a trip. with that been said, what are some of the beginner fish that i can try?

I have a banana wrasse also known as yellow coris wrasse and even as a canary wrasse. There are plenty of other names for it too lol. Fire gobies and azure damsel( damsel have a bad name) but i love mine... These three fish are resilient and have beautiful colors and interesting to watch. Have fun

Defo say clown fish! Very hardy and wil definitely ear the flake

I have a banana wrasse also known as yellow coris wrasse and even as a canary wrasse. There are plenty of other names for it too lol. Fire gobies and azure damsel( damsel have a bad name) but i love mine... These three fish are resilient and have beautiful colors and interesting to watch. Have fun

oh man look at the color, but don't wrasse need >100gal?

oh man look at the color, but don't wrasse need >100gal?

Liveaquaria has a 50 gallon minimum. Good luck!